Over at Blog Azeroth Primetime Casual suggested a great Shared Topic for the week! They ask:

It’s quite simple. We’ll do it LEGO style. Take each available talent tree (either WotLK or Cata, if you’re in the Beta). Shake. Pick three.

To elaborate: Out of all the talent trees available, if you could freely choose three to create your own, ‘custom’ class, which ones would you choose? This is something that a few small budget roguelikes or diablo clones do, and it’s fun to ponder if this would work in WoW as well.
Your starting class gives you the skills to work with. You may take for granted that all talents that enhance a class skill also automatically give you that skill. You must have at least one talent tree of your chosen starting class.

Awesome right? Well I sure thought so. I know I spend most, well all, of my time talking about druids, but I do have some other classes and specs that I love, but do not play very often. So if I had to pick three trees and make my own class I would take the Druid Resto tree (obviously), the Pally Ret tree, and the Priest Shadow tree. Basically amazing right? Think about it. The ability to heal like an awesome Druid, to melee dps like a kick ass Ret Pally, and to have crazy DPS like a Shadow Priest. Here is why I picked the three trees:

Resto Druid Tree: Really, this is kinda obvious. I love being a Resto Druid. Always have. HoT healing has been my favorite type of healing, and rocking Tree Form?! Who doesn’t love that?! (Ok ok I know plenty of people hate it but I will always love it!) To me, Resto Druids are versatile and will always have a place in raids.

Ret Pally Tree: I have leveled about 6 different pallys, all of which I went Ret with. Melee DPS is my secret pleasure. I love taking a HUGE weapon and just smashing mobs in the face with it and seeing the numbers fly across my screen. I find it super fun and a great break from healing. In other MMOs that I have played (Starwars, Warhammer, Conan, and more) I always pick a melee dps class to run into battle with. I know Pally melee dps better than I know the other melee classes that WoW offers. I find their rotation exciting!

Shadow Priest Tree:  Cool form? Check. Amazing spells? Check. High DPS? Check. The rotation is great, the spells are powerful, and they give back health and mana! Who could not want to play a Shadow Priest?

With these powers combined I would be called Retatreeshadow!!!…Ok ok so I am not good at coming up with cool class names. I just design them right? =P

What trees would you combine and why?

