This is something I forgot to mention a couple of days ago, and is something I am really on the fence about. Rebirth has changed dramatically.

Now, I am not talking about the cooldown change from 10 to 30 minutes. This is something I completely understand. Yes, we were spoiled and could rez pretty much every boss fight, but it was really not needed, well not necessary I should say because I think we can all name a few fights where Rebirth is loved and desired.

What I am disappointed with is that only one Rebirth can be used per fight. I do not think there were guilds stacking Druids just to receive 6-8 Rebirths per fight. Most we even ran with in our 25 mans was 4, which I would think is about an average number in many guilds. I do not believe it is something that is truly abused by the masses.

But Blizzard thinks so and with the one Rebirth per fight rule, this will make many Druids rethink who they are going to rez. Will you rez the 10k DPS who died because he stood in fire, the healer who makes mistakes, or the tank that is taking way too much damage for the fight? Or will you wait to see if someone who is a better choice dies before you BR? These are many questions that I do not want to ask myself during combat. Our Raid Leaders are good about letting Druids use the BR according to their best judgment, however it seems now, they will need to call the shots so that the wrong person is not rezzed by accident.

This is another change that will take time and practice to get used to.  Here is a fun little flow chart to help you get in the Rebirthing mind set! 🙂

***Added some arrows for ease!***(Angry Tree Image from Murloc Parliament)

What do you think about the new Rebirth rule?

