Most of this will be taken directly from my “About Sarindre” page.

Who is Sarindre…

Sarindre is a level 85 Alliance Restoration Druid on the Misha server. originally, I started by playing a Warlock on The Scryers server. After about a year I transferred off when there were a few “falling outs” and went to Misha with my husband (then boyfriend) and the same day joined Fallen Heroes. I lived on Misha for a long time, till raid times were too much to deal with. I transferred to Madoran for about three months and went back to Misha and the Fallen Heroes. After another break and server transfer to Nazjatar to play with some close friends, I was finally sick of all the moving and am now at home in Fallen Heroes on Misha.

Sarindre has been Restoration since I started playing her, and only had a brief stint as Feral for about 2 weeks before I changed her back. I feel more at home healing than I ever did DPSing or Tanking. I even dual spec her Restoration, usually with a PVP Resto spec. But with all the class changes, I now have a tank healing spec and a raid healing spec.

I have a few alts :

  • Eylsia – 80 Death Knight, Unholy, Nazjatar – Horde
  • Chicktree – 72 Druid, Resto, Misha Server – Horde
  • Aylice – 71 Paladin, Ret/Holy, Nazjatar –  Horde
  • Calencil – 71 Warlock, Affliction, Nazjatar – Horde
  • Aurelee – 66 Hunter, Madoran – Alliance
  • Delaih – 66 Priest, Disc/Shadow, Misha – Alliance
  • Calidara – 60 Shaman, Resto, Misha – Horde
  • Raelina – 60 Mage, Frost, Misha – Horde
  • Many, many low level alts! I have a problem I know.

 

Who I really am…

I am a 24 year old currently living in Pennsylvania, but I just moved back from Texas and lived in California for a few years. I was born and raised in Pennsylvania but moved out to California when I met my husband, in WoW (Shadow Labs to be exact) back in 2007, since he was in the military. After he left the military, we moved to Texas for a while and then came back to PA to be closer to my family because of the baby and my sister who has a brain tumor. We just had our first child, a little girl named Remy Rae Ann on January 26th via C-Section. She was 8lbs 10.5 ounces and 21 inches long. I am adjusting to being a new mother and am really enjoying it. I love every moment I spend with my little girl. Since I am not working right now, my whole life revolves around her schedule and it is great! I cannot wait to have more children some day.

I have my bachelors in Psychology with a minor in Sociology. I have 15 credits towards an Master’s in Business Administration (MBA) program, but when we moved I lost all but 6 due to some crazy school rules. In May, I am starting up the MBA program again at a new school so that I can continue my education. After I complete it, I plan on getting my PhD in psychology. I love attending school and feel like I could my entire life.

I love to play any and all games ranging from WoW to Bioshock and Final Fantasy to Starcraft. I like Magic: the Gathering and table top roleplaying games such as D&D and World of Darkness. Gaming has always been a part of my life and I hope that it will continue to be. Right now, it is on a lower totem pole because I spend most of my time around my daughters schedule. Which, of course, is really unpredictable. I spend the times she is sleeping playing WoW, cleaning, and writing. I have been writing  a novel for a while now and typing it up is taking longer than expected, but is getting done. I write another blog about being a geeky mom where I talk about my writing, games, movies and other things of that nature!  I also enjoy reading and hanging out with my doggies, two Jack Russell Terriers.

 

And that is a little bit about me! If you want to know more just ask!

