I love healing. That should probably be tattooed across my forehead. I heal in everything that I can. WoW, D&D, World of Darkness, you name a game with a healer class and I probably have played that class if I have played the game. It is engrained in me, and I am not going to say that is a bad thing. Hanging out with mostly guys my whole life, I just sort of fell into that role. In D&D they all wanted to play Barbarians, in WoW it was Hunters, Warlocks, Tanks; none of my friends wanted to heal. So to ensure that our groups would not die all the time, I would just take on that role. But I felt at home doing it. There were sometimes when I rebelled and played a Psion or a Deathknight, but when someone else would heal and would not be doing it the way I would have (I do not want to say incorrectly, because it was the right way for them) I would get frustrated and back to being a healer I would go. I guess you can say I found my niche right?

Well you already know I Druid heal, but what about other healing classes? Let’s start with Shammy, I was horrible the one and only time I tried it as a level 80! Priest went well, I actually leveled a disc priest and I enjoyed it. I never tried healing as a Monk (oi!). What about Paladin you ask?! Well I have a lot of Paladins, and I always level them ret (I really like hitting things in the face with a HUGE weapon in my free time). But a call to arms has been challenged to me and I have been healing as a holy Pally on the Horde side. Let me just say it is different, so very different, but I am having a blast. This is such a new challenge for me. The way Druids heal and the way Paladins heal is extremely different. The way I like to heal as a Druid is for me to make sure that EVERYONE has full health. Yes, tanks and healers have priority, but I really hate to see anyone be down negative health.  It hurts my soul. This means that I love to throw out Rejuv’s to any and every one. I am a HoT roller to the max.

Then there are Paladins who cannot HoT roll, but have to heal in other ways. Now, I am not max level yet, so I am sure I will find other and better ways, but currently my husband and I are leveling as Recruit-a-Friend and only running dungeons to level since he is a tank (Druid) and I am a healer and we get instant dungeons pops. We have made 52 levels in about 4 hours. Insane right?  But so far this is all I need to do: Holy Shock, Flash Heal, Flash Heal, Holy Shock, Flash Heal, Flash Heal, Holy Shock, and Word of Glory. I have to say that I am kind enjoying healing this way, and not everyone can be topped off at all times (which is my biggest stressor). Well, they mostly are since these are easy dungeons but there are times when I am just tank spamming. I think that as I climb up the food chain in levels and get more abilities I will feel way more confident and enjoy it even more!

I need to do some Paladin healing research, especially if I want to raid. It is a different world, but I think I will enjoy it. Broaden out my healing skills so to speak. Who knows, maybe playing a Paladin will help me not be so obsessive about keeping people topped off on my Druid…probably not though.

Any great Paladin healing sites that you use? Pop them in the comments and help get me on my way! And stay tuned for next time when I talk about UIs!

Happy Healing!

