I was reading WoW Insider today and happened upon their Breakfast Topic for today. It asked, “Is there a class you just can’t play?” Yes, I know this is a resto druid blog and most would think that would be the only class that I can play. Most days this is very true, but there are other classes that I am able to do…somewhat well at and there is a class that I am just abysmal at playing.

When I am not playing Sarindre, I tend to migrate towards melee classes. I love the feel of bashing the crap out of something with a huge mace or sword, heck even an axe! My favorites are Ret Pally and a DK. But, for the life of me I cannot play a warrior…AT ALL. I am just horrible and I have no idea why! I think I have a problem with the rage mechanic. It is really not that difficult to understand how to manage, but for some reason I am always out of rage and unable to do anything.I have tried to make may warriors in the past but have yet to achieve greatness with them. The last failed attempt was called Rambosaur. I thought a fun name and playing with my husband’s priest healer would make leveling them more enjoyable, yet I was wrong and she sits there at some low level I cannot even remember.

I seem to also have a problem playing most other classes past the point of 60. I get burned out and despise the leveling factor of the entire class. I have a total of 5 Pally’s, yes 5, and I can never get any of them to max level. The closest I have came was 71. I have a few priests too, none are above 70. The most I have leveled another character was my DK and she is only 80 at this point and has crappy gear.

To me, I believe that this is all because I have problems letting others heal until I get to the point I know they are awesome and will not let the raid die. I get anxious when I am not in the healing drivers seat. Even my husband makes me nervous, and I know it drives him crazy. But I love healing and do not have the time to make multiple raidable characters so I will be sticking with Sarindre for a long time to come!

Is there a class that you fail at? Is there a class you just do not enjoy? Why do you think that is?